Skip to content

and…I’m off!

January 15, 2011

My flight to San Jose is tomorrow morning!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ron permalink
    January 23, 2011 12:51 PM

    Hey, I’m thinking of heading to CR for an upper rear implant and 6 crowns. Just got the quote for 13k here in Rural Alberta. I think you’re there right now, so I’m interested in hearing about your experiences!

  2. January 23, 2011 1:23 PM

    Yup, I’m still here in CR. In San Jose again – just got back from Monteverde; I’ve been travelling for the past few days. I’ll probably do a post on touristy stuff when I get back.

    As far as the dentist goes, so far so good – last week I had some bleaching done along with a core buildup to prepare for a crown on one tooth. They also did a panoramic X-ray, which was quick and convenient as they have the equipment right there on site.

    They could’ve squeezed me in for more procedures last week, but as I’m here for another week, there was no rush; we just scheduled appointments for my crowns/veneers/implants for this Monday and Tuesday. Which is why I came back to San Jose today!

    Anyway, I can’t comment yet on any final results, obviously, but I am pretty favourably impressed with Dr Castro and Dr Anglada so far. I’ll post more about it when this trip is over, along with all the costs, and hopefully you’ll find that helpful. 🙂

Leave a comment